The Cellar Door

February 8, 2007

carnegie mellon represents!

Filed under: television — oglezah @ 9:53 am

I’m not a big tv fan, but my roommate got me into this show called Top Design on Bravo.  Last week, I watched five minutes of it before I had to excuse myself from the somewhat cocky and annoying personalities of the designers.  I also learned that an alum from my great school of Carnegie Mellon is on the show, which brought me back to the television last night to watch the rerun of episode 1.  I hesitantly watched it from start to end, and surprisingly enough, I started liking it, especially when the CMU alum Goil rocked out with the most playful and creative design and was named top designer for the night!  there are few designers from cmu that make the headlines, but i have to admit that this one made me just a little proud =)

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

